About Us

Braintree Massachusetts

The Murphy Insurance Group

Now under the leadership of the fourth generation, Charles Murphy III and Sheila Murphy-O’Neil work closely with our Chairman of the Board, Charles Murphy Sr. 

Over the years we have made several agency acquisitions, most recently with Dupont Insurance Agency, formerly of Quincy, Massachusetts. 

These alliances have allowed us to grow into one of the top 25 largest independent insurance agencies in Massachusetts as ranked by the Boston Business Journal.

We presently have over 25 insurance professionals working with us, most with over 20 years experience in the insurance industry. 

Our Team

Charles F. Murphy III, CLU

President

Extension: 222

cmurphyiii@murphyinsgrp.com

Sheila Murphy-O’Neil

VP/Commerical Lines Manager

Extension: 220

sheila@murphyinsgroup.com

Charles F. Murphy

Chairman of the Board

Extension: 211

cmurphysr@murphyinsgroup.com

Mary Anne Mastrangelo

Personal Lines Manager

Extension: 225

maryanne@murphyinsgroup.com

Bridget McGowan

Commercial Division

Extension: 234

bridget@murphyinsgroup.com

Timothy Kelley, CFP

Financial Services

Extension: 221

tim@murphyinsgrp.com

Chris Stanton

Producer

Extension: 214

chris@murphyinsgroup.com

Carol Buckley

Producer

Extension: 226

carolb@murphyinsgroup.com

Stephanie Adams

Commercial Lines CSR

Extension: 219

stephanie@murphyinsgroup.com

Maureen Chase

Commercial Lines CSR

Extension: 229

maureen@murphyinsgroup.com

Rene Lombardo

Commercial Lines CSR

Extension: 224

rene@murphyinsgroup.com

Jennifer Murphy O’Brien

Commercial Lines CSR

Extension: 216

jen@murphyinsgroup.com

Janet Simmons

Commercial Lines CSR

Extension: 218

janet@murphyinsgroup.com

Denise Allegra

Personal Lines CSR

Extension: 227

denise@murphyinsgroup.com

Crystal Pettengill

Personal Lines CSR

Extension: 230

crystal@murphyinsgroup.com

Sarah Puliafico

Personal Lines CSR

Extension: 248

sarah@murphyinsgroup.com

Susan Miller

Life/Group Benefits

Extension: 215

susan@murphyinsgrp.com

Kim Donovan

Accounting Department

Extension: 233

kimd@murphyinsgroup.com

Kim Brinn

Extension: 213

kim@murphyinsgroup.com

Eileen Donovan

Reception

Extension: 210

eileen@murphyinsgroup.com

Get In Touch With Our Team!

The Murphy Insurance Group

14 Storrs Avenue

Braintree, MA 02184

Phone: (781) 380-0599

Hours

Monday – Friday: 8:30AM – 4:30PM

We are licensed in Massachusetts, Florida, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, Connecticut, and Maryland.


The Murphy Insurance Group Logo

“Insurance since 1908.
Put our experience to work for you.”